All of the first-takers of the NDMU’s BS-Electrical Engineering program passed the August 2019 Registered Electrical Engineer (REE) Licensure Examination by the Professional Regulation Commission.

The following 16 new electrical engineers are the following:

  1. Engr. Nazario B. Bata-anon, Jr.
  2. Engr. Randolph S. Braña
  3. Engr. Ryan Joseph A. Brua
  4. Engr. Andro C. Buenavides
  5. Engr. Colin D. Dafilmoto
  6. Engr. John Ray S. Gella
  7. Engr. Ken Harold F. Guaro
  8. Engr. Patrick P. Lao
  9. Engr. Charmie Ann L. Laurea
  10. Engr. Louie S. Llandino
  11. Engr. Ryan Caesar V. Marino
  12. Engr. Lord Chester Deo N. Nievares
  13. Engr. Bobby D. Paje
  14. Engr. Jeron  M. Pama
  15. Engr. Neil John B. Simpao
  16. Engr. Franz Aian R. Tumbagahan

NDMU’s overall passing rate is 88.89%.

During the said examination, 3,285 of the 4,891 takers are now licensed engineers. That amounts to a 67.16% national passing rate.